Booky Thoughts and Me

Book reviews and pondering thoughts of a down to earth person

Truffle time

Leave a comment

It finally happened. I slipped and missed three posts in a row. This past weekend proved to be too busy of a weekend to fit in time to write. I was hosting a house-warming party with my significant other and I have never done that before. One thing that I have to say about it is that it takes a lot of prep and work, even if you have only 20-30 people coming over. There is so much that goes into making everything is going as it should, and the food itself wasn’t even that complicated. A lot of the times, it has been me going to people’s housewarming parties or birthdays that they were hosting. Now that I know how much work and effort it really takes I appreciate it even more.

One thing that came out of this is the delicious truffles recipe that I found and made. It’s a simple recipe but tastes so good. 🙂

Photo by: Amanda

Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe (recipe courtesy of AllRecipes.com)

  • 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 3 cups confectioners’ sugar, sifted
  • 3 cups semi sweet chocolate chips, melted ( I used a mixture of milk and dark chocolate)
  • 1  1/2 teaspoons vanilla

 

In a large bowl, beat cream cheese until smooth. Gradually beat in confectioners’ sugar until well blended. Stir in melted chocolate and vanilla until no streaks remain. Refrigerate for about 1 hour. Shape into 1 inch balls.

I created one plain and one I rolled with coconut. You can use any flavor that you like to customize your own truffles. The recipe makes about 60 pieces so there is plenty to go around and binge on. It is really easy to make and I highly recommend it! Happy baking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

